Gargie Award

Image

Thank you very much to talented writer and fellow blogger Ami Fidèle for nominating me (and my A Word With Christian Grey) for the Gargie Award.  Please take a moment to look at his excellent work. As a blogging novice this is my first award and so I am delighted and flattered that other people are reading and enjoying my poetry.  Since putting my poetry ‘out there’ six months ago I have been particularly moved, inspired and supported by the following writers, whom I have, in turn, nominated for a Gargie Award:

Boomie Bol

Leila Oarts

Brice Maiurro

Bjorn Rudberg

Kenyatta Jean-Paul Garcia

Sabio Lantz

Paul Milne

Karin Gustafson

Happy 2013 to you all.

Rules: (to be followed, or not, as you wish . . . )

1.  Display the award badge as prominently on your site as you are inclined.

2.  Publish a post to inform the world of your achievement.

3.  Nominate some fellow bloggers.

4.  Indicate to your nominees that they have received the award.

About Alex Barton

www.newsrealpoetry.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Gargie Award

  1. boomiebol says:

    Congratulations!!!! Thanks so much for the kind nomination. A very blessed and happy new year to you

  2. ManicDdaily says:

    Dear Alex, thanks so much for thinking of me. I really am not very award-oriented. My life is quite hectic, and at the moment, I am physically quite under-the-weather (with some kind of flu), so I don’t think I can comply with the requirements of the award. I really do appreciate your thinking of me, and I congratulate you on winning the award! I really enjoyed your snowman poem and others I have read. Thanks very much. K.

  3. insideout80 says:

    Thank you so much for this!This is very kind of you. I really enjoy your work too 🙂

  4. Hi Alex, thanks for the award. I’m not much into the award thing, but I do appreciate your high regard of my work, from the bottom of my heart. AND I look forward to checking out the others you’ve awarded to – Bruce Maiurro I already know and follow enthusiastically, the others are joys waiting to be experienced, no doubt. Thanks again, and a very Happy New Year to you and yours.

    • Alex Barton says:

      My pleasure, Paul, and thank you very much for the re-blog. Blogging awards are a good way of drawing others’ attention to bloggers that one admires, so in that way, they serve a purpose, I suppose! BTW, that gorgeous little munchkin in your pic reminds me of my little blondies at that age (-:

Leave a Reply

