ADDENDUM

A fellow poet’scone and reminded me,

I made an omission, so it would seem,

I forgot to mention the delectable Cream Tea.

Dollops of jam and lashings of cream,

Served in tea shops of the West Country

On fine bone china with a gingham theme

To ladies of the Dorset Bourgeoisie.

 

 

About Alex Barton

www.newsrealpoetry.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ADDENDUM

  1. That’s better 😀 Now you make me want one! Mmm, lashings of clotted cream ….
    Good poem, not often you see “bourgeoisie” used as a rhyme, I must remember to use it myself sometime.

Leave a Reply

