Poetry, Uncategorized

2 HAIKU

EMPTY BED

Morning lids flutter

Sensing empty space

Abandoned by you

 * * *

ANAESTHETISED

Anaesthesia

Dulls pain but not sensation

Frozen, but conscious

 * * *

Being a fresher to the blogosphere, this is my first attempt at taking part in a poetic ‘prompt’.  The prompt comes from Haiku Heights and the theme was ‘conscious’.  Actually, it’s strangely addictive writing haiku and far from being a challenge, I find the strict syllabic rules oddly helpful.  The haiku I’ve posted are my two favourite that I came up with today – I couldn’t decide which one I preferred as they are completely different!  I’ve really enjoyed reading the other submissions and the diversity of thought prompted by a single idea . . .

 

Standard

10 thoughts on “2 HAIKU

Leave a Reply

