Poetry, Uncategorized

HOLIDAY IN IRELAND

The recession has forced us to change our travelling ways,

Staycation is the fashionable way to holiday these days.

I’ve come to spend the summer in Kinsale,

Well known and loved by foodies and folk that sail.

I sit beside the Dock and look to sea,

My tummy is growling: I think it’s time for tea.

I want to eat some fish and chips and sauce.

The only place to go is Dino’s, of course.

The cafes, the shops, I’ll definitely be back again.

The nicest place, apart from the drizzle and rain.

Standard

Leave a Reply

